2017 AIChE Annual Meeting - PTF Committee and Programming Meetings

Meeting Date/Time Room Executive Committee Meeting Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Symphony I (Hilton Minneapolis) General Business Meeting Monday, October 30, 2017 at 6:00 PM-7:00 PM 200H (Minneapolis Convention Center) Joint Areas 3A, 3D, and 3E Meeting Tuesday, October 31, 2017 10:30 AM-11:50 AM 200H (Minneapolis Convention Center) Joint Areas 3B and 3C Meeting Tuesday, October 31, 2017 10:30 AM-11:50 AM 200I (Minneapolis Convention Center) Nominations are sought for Programming Group co-chairs.

2017 AIChE Annual Meeting - PTF Dinner

Date: November 1, 2017 (Wednesday) Time: 7:20 pm — 10:00 pm Location: Wabasha Street Caves, 215 Wabasha St S, Saint Paul, MN 55107-1805 The Awards Session talks should end at 5:15 pm. This allows 15 minutes for folks to get to the bus loading area (TBD) and load onto the various buses. Target time for the buses to depart the Minneapolis Convention Center is 5:30 pm. If you choose not to take one of the provided buses, cabs are available at your expense from the MCC or hotels to the Wabasha Street Caves (215 Wabasha St.

2017 AIChE Annual Meeting - PTF Special Sessions

Session 43 Solids Handling and Processing in the Chemical Industry: What They Don’t Teach You at School, Sunday, October 29, 2017, 03:30 PM - 06:00 PM Session 285 Fluid-Particle Flow and Reaction Systems I - In Honor of Professor L.S. Fan, Minneapolis Convention Center - 200I, Tuesday, October 31, 2017, 08:00 AM - 10:30 AM Session 356 Fluid-Particle Flow and Reaction Systems II - In Honor of Professor L.S. Fan, Minneapolis Convention Center - 200I, Tuesday, October 31, 2017 12:30 PM – 3:00 PM

2017 AIChE Annual Meeting - PTF Workshop

World of Particle Technology 2017 AIChE Annual Student Conference Saturday, October 28, 2017: 11:45 AM – 12:30 PM Minneapolis Convention Center, 101 F/G/H The World of Particle Technology Shared with Future Engineers and Scientists— AIChE Particle Technology Forum Student Workshop Presenters: Mayank Kashyap (SABIC) S.B. Reddy Karri (PSRI) Ben Freireich (PSRI) As part of the mission of AIChE PTF, we have been proudly serving the particle technology community by introducing the field to students, young engineers and scientists, and raising awareness about its importance and relevance to the modern Chemical Process Industry.

AIChE PTF Bylaws

Article I. Name and Purpose Section 1. The name of the organization shall be the Particle Technology Forum (PTF) of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE). Section 2. The purpose of the PTF is to serve as an international forum and to promote information exchange, scholarship, research, and education in the field of Particle Technology, covering science and engineering related to all particulate systems, wet or dry, reactive or non-reactive.

Duties of officers

Chair Lead and direct PTF activities for two years Make agenda, Chair ExecComm and Annual Meetings Assist/Backup other Officers as needed Send request for award nominations Ditto for nominations to ExecComm (even-numbered years) Write columns for the PTF newsletter Serve as Point of Contact for AIChE and external societies Attend Division Officers Breakfast (or send a rep) Send reports as requested to AIChE Organize PTF committees (with help from Exec Comm) Recruit/Train/Motivate/Recognize members and officers Have someone go to AIChE Leadership Training (subsidized) Serve on PTF award evaluation committee Serve as Vice Liaison for Program Area 3 Have one or two PTF reps at the Nat.

Executive Committee Leadership

Executive Officers Officer Position Rajesh Dave Chair and SIOC Liaison Bruce Hook Vice Chair/Chair-Elect Reza Mostofi Past Chair Benjamin Glasser Treasurer/Officer Brenda Remy Secretary/Officer Executive Committee (Academic) Academic Member Position James Gilchrist Officer Benjamin Glasser Treasurer/Officer Richard M. Lueptow, PE Officer Ah-Hyung Alissa Park Officer Industry Officers (Industry) Industry Member Position Ben Freireich Officer Reddy Karri Officer Mayank Kashyap Officer and Chair of Student Workshop Brenda Remy Secretary/Officer Liaisons and Committee Chairs Industry Member Position Manuk Colakyan PTF Program Chair Shrikant V Dhodapkar Newsletter Jennifer Sinclair Curtis Sponsorship Chair Raymond Cocco CTOC Liaison Darlene Schuster Staff Liaison Patrick Spicer Webmaster Past Chairs of the PTF: 1993-1994 L.

Technical Programming Committee

3a - Particle Production and Characterization Chair - Rajesh Dave Vice-Chair - Stephen Conway 3b - Fluidization and Fluid-Particle Systems Chair - Reddy Karri Vice-Chair - Marc-Olivier Coppens 3c - Solid Flow, Handling, and Processing Chair - Ben Freireich Vice-Chair - Clive Davies 3a - Nanoparticles Chair - Karsten Wegner Vice-Chair - Steven Saunders 3e - Energetics Chair - Lori Groven Vice-Chair - Edward L. Dreizin
AIChE PTF Membership

AIChE PTF Membership

PTF Membership application procedure Membership in the PTF is administered through the AIChE web site via this link. Two types of membership are available: Annual ($15/yr) Lifetime ($150) Sign up for memberships via the AIChE PTF page.